The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of the county and a number of special districts. Within the limits of state law, the Board is empowered to adopt ordinances, establish programs, levy taxes, appropriate funds, appoint certain officials, and zone property and regulate development in the unincorporated area. In addition, members of the Board represent the County on numerous intergovernmental agencies.

Five members of the board are elected to serve four year terms. Each is elected from one of the five supervisorial districts of the county. District boundaries are adjusted after every federal census to equalize district population.

At the beginning of the year, the Board chooses from its members a Chairperson and a Vice-Chairperson to serve during the ensuing year. The Chairperson presides at Board meetings and signs documents in the name of the County. The Vice-Chairperson substitutes when the Chairperson is absent.

Follow these links to better understand our Organizational Structure:

Countywide Organizational Chart                  County Organizational Chart for Boards & Commissions
County                           Boards & Commissions
Organizational               Organizational
Chart                             Chart

Contact Information
Main: (928) 373-1010
Fax: (928) 373-1120
Office Hours: 8:00 a.m.- 5:00 p.m. -Weekdays
Location: 198 S. Main Street,
Yuma, AZ 85364

View Full Site