Flood Control Advisory Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Board of Supervisors may appoint seven members to serve on this citizens’ flood control advisory board. Five members shall be resident taxpayers, three of whom shall be residents of the cities of the district. The City Engineer and the chief engineer or manager of a major irrigation district shall be ex officio members.

The advisory board study’s the flood control, floodplain regulations, drainage and water conversation needs of the district, advise the Board of Supervisors as requested and may submit to the Board reports and recommendations relating to such studies, but the recommendations are advisory only.

Advisory board members are appointed to five year terms.

Meetings are held once every three months, or as needed.


  • Josh Scott - Chairman
  • Tom Davis - Vice Chairman
  • Charles Slocum
  • Kevin Dahl
  • Elston Grubaugh
  • Craig Colvin
  • Courtney Arviso

For more information please contact:
Flood Control District Manager
Department of Development Services,
2351 W. 26th Street Yuma, Arizona 85364
Phone (928) 817-5000

Legal Authority: Arizona Revised Statutes §48-3611

View Full Site